This January, I had the privilege of performing in Season 9 of the Obie Award-winning Fire This Time Festival along with an incredible cast of actors. The lineup included plays by writers Sandra A. Daly-Sharif, Shelley FortGethsemane Herron-CowardCharly Evon SimpsonMona R. Washington and William Oliver Watkins directed by Candis C. Jones with artistic direction by Cezar Williams. I was blown away by the level of talent and commitment to art and community shown by everyone involved and have definitely come away from the experience feeling like a stronger actor and a better person.

Check out this promotional video to learn more about The Fire This Time Festival: